Maribeth Wilder Doerr

Shades of Healing ~ Creating a Wholehearted Life

ANYW Day 1 – And now I write . . .

on September 15, 2010

September 14, 2010 – Day 1 of And Now You Write with Julie Jordan Scott

Prompt:  And now I write . . . And now I know . . . And now I write . . . And now I know . . . And now I write . . .

(I confess this is purely stream of consciousness writing without polish)

And now I write . . . and write and write and write, whether it’s good or bad, I just write.  I get it out, flow with it, go with it, work with it.  The universe is speaking to me and I can give those words and compassion back to women who feel stuck, shy, scared, reluctant – I can help them with words.

And now I know . . . I can do it.  This is no wrong way.  I CAN DO IT.  I know I have so much to say, so much to excavate and enlighten, so much to nourish . . .

And now I write . . . of tantalizing emotions that make my knees quake.  I write about dreams and sorrows, of wishes and fears . . . and moving on and letting go and that all of us can do it.  I write; I am a writer.

And now I know . . . I know I can voice my opinion – with compassion – even when my knees quake with that fear.  I know it’s okay.

And now I write . . . of journeys taken, of journeys planned and unplanned, of adventures and amazing insights, or surprises.  I write of love and wonder and I write.  I just write.

Check out And Now You Write


One response to “ANYW Day 1 – And now I write . . .

  1. I love this, Maribeth. I am committed, now, to post my stream of consciousness this morning. It makes any other stream of consciousness, free flow writing look like pure brilliance.

    THIS – – is pure brilliance:

    >>>> And now I write . . . of tantalizing emotions that make my knees quake. I write about dreams and sorrows, of wishes and fears . . . and moving on and letting go and that all of us can do it. I write; I am a writer.

    So much love and admiration for you!

    Like

Howdy! What's on your mind?

