Maribeth Wilder Doerr

Shades of Healing ~ Creating a Wholehearted Life

Friday Finds – MantraWave

on September 28, 2012

MantraWave from Eric Klein

One of the things I want to do with my blog is share resources that I think are extraordinary.  There’s so much “stuff” to weed through on the internet and it’s hard to know what’s worth it and what’s best to skip.  I’m going to share some of my gold mine finds, and today’s priceless gem is MantraWave.

I have been a fan of Eric Klein’s WisdomHeart.org site for the past year.  He produces products that speak to my soul, and his newest, MantraWave, is probably my favorite.  I’d like to share my experience with you.

In late July, Eric launched MantraWave, and I purchased it right away.  He has three programs:  Removing Obstacles, Love, and Wealth.  I was looking for one for health as I was, at the time, experiencing severe pain and illness.  I was in the hospital in June and was released without a diagnosis and with prescriptions for pain killers and anti-nausea medicine.  By mid-July, I was feeling desperate.  The medication wasn’t working, I was spending hours curled up in a ball in excruciating pain and unable to really function very well.  I decided to purchase all three of Eric’s programs because I needed to remove the obstacles to my health, I needed to cultivate love for myself and the doctor who misdiagnosed me, and I wanted a wealth of health.  It seemed to me all three programs were for me!

For a week, I listened to them, selecting whichever one spoke the loudest.  I didn’t sit in meditation with them very often but I did lie on my bed with headphones, cradling myself in such gentle notes and chants.  Within that week, I started to experience a change.  My pain was still there and escalating but when an attack would hit, I could hear the mantras enter my consciousness and the result was a soothing I hadn’t been able to find before.  It was something for me to grab onto and gently flow with the wave of the mantra instead of grabbing onto the pain and collapsing onto myself.

On August 8, I was admitted to the hospital again.  The next day, I had surgery on my bile duct.  As they wheeled me in my hospital bed to the pre-op area, I was constantly vomiting, which from a laying down position does terrible things to stomach muscles and neck muscles; I pulled them all out!  The anesthesiologist met us in the pre-op area and was trying to come up with a cocktail of drugs to stop the vomiting long enough for him to knock me out without risking aspiration.  It was a tense time and then the mantra for removing obstacles started flowing through my brain.  It just came to me without any conscious thought whatsoever.  I focused on that sweet sound and my poor traumatized system calmed down on its own.  The anesthesiologist and nurses asked me what I had just done because the difference was night and day.

As I regained consciousness in the recovery room following surgery, I awoke to hearing the MantraWave for love.  I was bathed in such self-acceptance at that moment that I knew I would be okay.  I’ve had a long recovery but MantraWave made it faster than it would have been.  I am absolutely sure of this.  The way the mantras come into my consciousness without me calling it in, is amazing.  It’s always the MantraWave I need to hear most.  It is, in short, a blessing and such a gift.

So what is MantraWave?  It’s sacred sound meditation.   The mantras are set to beautiful relaxing music.  On Eric’s website, he says, “Each program is designed to awaken – within you – a specific quality, awareness, and capacity.”  This is why the mantra I most need at the time floats into my consciousness without me calling it.  You can sit in meditation and listen to them or you can play them wherever you are.  When I listen, my heart rate slows, and my heart just opens wide.  I often find myself saying or singing the mantras silently as I go about my day.  I might go a few days and not think about them, and then suddenly, always when I need them most, they’re there.

The programs come in 10 minute sessions, 10 minute guided sessions, 30 minute guided sessions and 60 minutes.   I think perhaps they should come with a warning . . . peace starts here.  🙂

Please visit WisdomHeart.org and learn more about MantraWave.  These programs have had such an incredible impact on my life.  Thank you Eric and Devi!

P.S. – This is not a paid endorsement.  I receive no remuneration for my comments here.  I just want to share information about an extraordinary product that truly helped me.


3 responses to “Friday Finds – MantraWave

  1. eric says:

    Maribeth – Thank you so much for your open, honest, and powerful story. There’s blessings in those Mantras, for sure. You tuned in. Love, E

    Like

  2. […] the nausea.  I sat down on the mat and breathed deeply.  Eric Klein’s removing obstacles MantraWave flowed into my brain and I breathed . . . coughed (asthma seems to be cranky today too) . . . […]

    Like

  3. Thank YOU Eric. I’m very grateful ♥

    Like

Howdy! What's on your mind?

