Maribeth Wilder Doerr

Shades of Healing ~ Creating a Wholehearted Life

WriteGrief for the Holidays 2014

on October 28, 2014

write grief

What happened to 2014? If you’re like me, you’ve been muddling around in grief and all concept of time has slipped from the ol’ brain. I don’t want to be caught unawares on Thanksgiving Day and on into December so I plan to participate in WriteGrief for the Holidays 2014. Who’s with me?

Writing brings me such clarity, even when it’s stream of consciousness pouring out that seemingly doesn’t make any sense. It somehow soothes the neural pathways and voila! The light comes in and I find some peace. WriteGrief for the Holidays will not only help you find some clarity in your muddy grief but help you plan how you want to get through the holidays (and that may seem unthinkable right now but trust me, it’s doable!).

The details for the program are here but in a nutshell, 8 weeks of prompts, starting November 10 through January 11, 2015, $35 bucks. It’s worth it – and so are you!  You can join anytime before December 22 and still get all 8 prompts.

A sample non-holiday-related prompt is here.  Check it out.

The holidays can seem horrifying in the face of grief.  I know dearheart, I really know.  A little advance planning can really help.  We can do this!

 


Howdy! What's on your mind?

