Maribeth Wilder Doerr

Shades of Healing ~ Creating a Wholehearted Life

Friday Faves – Crusty Rustic Bread

on April 29, 2016

Since the holidays of 2015, I’ve rediscovered my love of baking.  I scour Pinterest for recipes and I usually try a new one on Saturday afternoons.  A blog post is forthcoming on the whys and wherefores of this discovery (and yes, it’s grief-related).    In the meantime, one of my favorite finds is a recipe for Crusty Rustic Bread.  I’ve made this one at least five times, and it’s always good.  And the best part . . . there’s no kneading!  You toss four ingredients together, leave it in a covered bowl on your counter for about 18 hours, and then pop into the oven.  Easy peasy and it’s scrummy (as Mary Berry from The Great British Baking Show would say).

The recipe is on a blog called Cooking Classy at http://www.cookingclassy.com/2012/05/crusty-rustic-bread-its-no-knead/ – check it out and make your own!

I have some proving on my counter now.  When I pull it out of the oven tomorrow, I’ll snap a picture for you.  YUM!

Edited to add photos:

photo 1

 

Fresh out of the oven – smells divine!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Howdy! What's on your mind?

