Maribeth Wilder Doerr

Shades of Healing ~ Creating a Wholehearted Life

Friday Faves – Wild Horses and a proud daddy

on May 7, 2016

I love to listen to X Factor, The Voice, and Britain’s Got Talent auditions on YouTube.  I stumbled onto one from BGT a few weeks ago, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind.  Not only is this young Welsh singer incredible, but she seems so genuine.  The judges clearly adored her, including Simon Cowell!  Her father is in the audience and the look of nervousness and pride on his face is so precious . . . OMG I wanted to hug him as well!  Wild Horses is a great song but listen to this version and see what you think.  Maybe it’ll touch your soul like it’s touched mine. ❤

 


2 responses to “Friday Faves – Wild Horses and a proud daddy

  1. Well, I’m typing this with tear running down mycheeks…thanks for sharing it.

    Like

    • Mari says:

      Sheila – I’m so glad I’m not the only one. There’s just something about her that really touches me and her sweet dad . . . oh my! Precious!

      Like

Howdy! What's on your mind?

